Lucky Indeed To Have Worked With Such Amazing Couples….

If you’d like to book KSmithson Photography, please click on this link and fill out the form: Check KSmithson Photography’s Availability
Here are some additional testimonials
for KSmithson Photography from past events

Christi K
11/29/2019

5 stars: I loved working with Kourtney and her team!! Her and Trevor were so easy to work with throughout the entire planning process and during our big day. They go above and beyond to ensure that the wedding is seamless, and on such a high-stress day, they were really helpful to ensure that everything went according to plan. I met with Kourtney a few times prior to our wedding day, and she just put my mind at ease and made me feel better (as someone who gets very stressed out and overwhelmed with the little details) about the timeline and what to expect. Her and her husband are definitely industry experts, and I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants an amazing experience and just overall great people to work with. Thank you, Kourtney, Trevor, and your whole team for everything you did during our wedding day and beyond. You guys are simply amazing, and I can’t say enough positive things!


Ali S
11/02/2019

5 stars: The best decision I made for my wedding other than deciding to actually get married was hiring Kourtney and Trevor. Wedding photos were incredibly important to us because my husband and I have a lot of insecurities and are incredibly uncomfortable having our photos taken. We also have a really hard time being serious in pictures because of this. I have a notorious reputation for never posting pics or vetoing everything/removing tags, so I was sure I was only going to walk away liking a handful of photos, despite how talented Kourtney & Trevor are. Well, I’m pleasantly surprised and grateful that this was not at ALL the case. Kourtney & Trevor are MIRACLE WORKERS! All of our photos were perfect and they made us feel so comfortable/gave enough direction to help us not overthink things. They also memorized specific shots from my Pinterest board that I wanted to recreate (even when I forgot about them!) and made sure to get them done. They were flexible and amenable to constant timeline changes and met with us twice prior to the wedding to check in and discuss needs for the day. Not to mention the fact that they’re time-limit free is no joke- they spent nearly 12 hours with us on our wedding day and I have so many beautiful wedding pictures because of it. Their turnaround time is 30 days or less but they submitted my photos within ONE WEEK. You will literally never come across anyone else in this industry with more talent, personality, and commitment than these two. When we first began looking for photographers, we had reservations because they were slightly more than the budget we had allocated but we had such a gut feeling that it would be worth it and that was 100% accurate. Plus, after doing additional research/talking with friends who recently got married, I realized Kourtney & Trevor actually offer way more than most for a pretty reasonable/average price. I have never been more confident and happy about an investment than working with these two. They go above and beyond to infuse your personality/style into your photos while still making them representative of their style as well. They’re creative and innovative about using the space and props around them and I was STUNNED by how unique some of the shots were. The passion Kourtney & Trevor have for their work is palpable and inspiring, and they stop at nothing to make sure you get the most out of your pictures. They crawled on the floor, climbed over chairs, laid on the ground, etc. just to get bad ass photos/angles and that kind of creativity paid off so much. We can’t possibly thank them enough for what they’ve done for us. Our photos have received an enormous amount of compliments and praise from friends and family and we feel lucky every single day that we were able to work with them. They helped capture a day that was so full of love and we get to cherish the memories for the rest of our lives because of their amazing work. If there’s one thing I recommend for a fellow bride/groom to make your lives easier and better, it would be booking Kourtney & Trevor. Trust me, you will not regret it.


Laura P
10/28/2019

5 stars: I cannot emphasize enough how happy I am with Kourtney and Trevor. The whole process felt personalized and seamless; I met with Kourtney twice for planning prior to the wedding and on the day of they were simply amazing with their ideas and easy to follow directions. They felt like old friends and took photos that really captured the essence of the day. After receiving our (many) photos back, it is difficult to pick a favorite because they are all so great. I am so happy that I came across them and would recommend them to anyone.


Allyson M. Goyette
a year ago

5 stars: a year ago
Absolute ideal wedding team! Kourtney and Trevor recently shot our wedding and they did everything they could to make our entire wedding day feel comfortable and stress-free. They do not put a time limit on your experience which is so refreshing! Very professional, creative & prompt. You will NOT be disappointed by their work. We are obsessed with our wedding pictures.


Jennifer Adams
2 months ago

5 stars: Kourtney & Trevor are without a doubt AMAZING!! Kourtney stepped in and took over my wedding luckily 2 months before due to failure of my other and to be honest it was the best thing that could have ever happened ! I was the lucky one !!!! They did an absolute phenomenal job on both my bridal portraits and wedding pictures ! Kourtney worked with my crazy Doberman’s to make all my bridal portrait dreams come true including them both as well as capturing their true personalities. My fiancé and I could not be more Pleased with the way everything turned out ! They took the stress out of our special day, made it about us and 100% worry free ! They truly are both two of the most amazing and selfless people to ever work with ! I could never imagine working with a different photographer and love them both !


Tracy Rauk
a year ago

5 stars: Kourtney and Trevor were made for destination wedding photography. Our wedding was in the mountains of Colorado with the full arsenal of weather possibilities deciding to attend our event. We had blue bird skies with sun, black clouds with thunder, a downpour, some hail, and a gorgeous post-storm sky all during our ceremony – Kourtney and Trevor were there for every outstanding moment. When I received my pictures from Kourtney, I couldn’t believe how they had captured all of the chaos and laughter, but also all of the love and intimacy that filled that day. They made quick work of familiarizing themselves with the area, they stayed flexible and calm during the unexpected, and they put together some incredible photos. Cannot recommend this team enough.


Benjamin Alloway
a year ago

5 stars: We used Kourtney and her team for our Engagement shoot this past week. And I cannot rave enough about how amazing the pictures turned out!!! She came prepared with everything we needed to have the perfect photos, she worked around us to make sure the pictures were personal. She captured US perfectly, I really can’t thank her enough!!


Stephen Gwaltney
a year ago

5 stars: I hired KSmithson Photography to take engagement pictures. They killed it, did an EXCELLENT job. They were quick and efficient, as well as creative and knowledgable. They were also very fun and made the experience comfortable. I liked them so much that I hired them to take my college graduation photos as well. I will definitely be using them again for future endeavors. (and recommending them to others)


Leigha Dellinger
a year ago

5 stars: Kourtney and Trevor were AMAZING!! They spent the entire day with my husband and I capturing every beautiful moment along the way <3 Trevor followed the boys on their pre-wedding adventures while Kourtney stayed with my bridesmaids and me for hair and makeup. When we all came together after the ceremony these two really did a crazy, great job of getting my gigantic family in every pic!! I also want to give massive props to Kourtney; she captured all of the pinterest-inspired photos I requested! So wonderful to see when we got the photos SO SOON after the wedding!! Really great job guys. I highly recommend 🙂


Micha
07/03/2016

5 stars: I cannot stress enough how crucial selecting the right photographer is. The day will fly by in a blur and honestly you will rely on the pics to remind you of everything and give you insight on certain aspects that you weren’t personally a part of (your fiance getting ready, bridal party walking down the isle, ect ect) The best thing we ever did was hire Kourtney! My (now) husband and I were absolutely blown away by our wedding photos! Her quality and style are top notch and her work is breathtaking. On top of that, she is AMAZING to work with. From the first time you talk she literally makes you feel like you’ve known each other forever. She is warm and friendly and instantly puts you at ease. She always responded quickly to my phone calls and texts. On the day of the wedding, she she made everything flow seamlessly and was especially skilled at wrangling everyone and getting great shots. Other times you wouldn’t even know she was there. Because she visited both of our venues prior to the wedding, she already knew exactly where we needed to be to get the best photos. I could literally go on and on but the bottom line is that Kourtney was the single best investment we made in the entire wedding. I cannot recommend her enough!


Krysta
07/16/2016

5 stars: Do yourself a favor and hire Kourtney and Trevor. Just stop looking and work with them. Not only are my husband and I beyond thrilled with our photos, we love them as people too! It was like having another of my friends at my wedding and with me the whole day. They are beyond worth every penny! One of our groomsmen asked them how far they travel and said to consider themselves hired…he isn’t even engaged yet! Any photo needs I have in my future will go straight to them! There is absolutely nothing negative that can be said.


Private User
Recently Married
5 stars: I had the most absolute BEST time having my anniversary boudoir photos taken by K. Smithson photography! I had never done anything like this before, and to be honest was pretty nervous about it, but Kourtney kept things extremely professional and made it so fun! She made sure my makeup was exactly how I liked it, had lots of great ideas, and above all had a great playlist that helped tremendously as I was able to relax, sing along, and take the best pictures of my life! I just received my album and I am floored. I cannot wait to give these pictures to my husband : D
I highly recommend every woman have these done at some point or another. We as women are always so good at being incredibly critical of ourselves and our self worth. These pictures gave me the biggest confidence/self esteem boost – they are me – and my Maker made me beautiful.
Thank you Kourtney making this possible! Keep it up!

Ellen
10/03/2015

5 stars: Kourtney and her second shooter were wonderful! She is kind, patient, and willing to do anything for the best shot! Her creativity will give your pictures the extra something special to make them even better than you could imagine. My family can be very difficult and she handled them so easily. She was positive throughout the day, even with a looming hurricane. I am very grateful to have found such a good spirited and talented woman to capture my big day! I would recommend her to anyone for any occasion. I am beyond happy!


Kayla
06/27/2015

5 stars: Kourtney was everything I needed in a photographer before, during and after my wedding! She was very prompt and flexible in the weeks and days leading up to the wedding, and the day of my wedding she was a breath of fresh air! She was so much more than a photographer that day. She helped me organize the wedding party and calm my nerves. Her personality is so fun and laid back…I can’t imagine having anyone else being there to document our special day! During the wedding, she did a great job of staying behind the scenes but appearing right when I needed her. She is a natural in this field, and it shows in her product. We got our photos back without having to wait a crazy long time, and they were beautiful!! Kourtney was able to capture moments that I will cherish for the rest of my life. I am so thankful for her services and highly recommend her!


Haleigh
10/01/2016

5 stars: THE PHOTOS ARE AWESOME, Kourtney beautifully captured our day. She was terrific to work with before, during and after the wedding. Kourtney was very kind, knowledgeable and good at what she does. The value for the editorial-like pictures really is unbeatable. I have gotten TONS of compliments on the photos I have received. I would book again with KSmithson! She also wrote a cool blog on our wedding day with sneak peak photos- loved this!


Cecelia
09/24/2016

5 stars: My husband and I used Kourtney as the photographer for our wedding. She was amazing. She met us so many times to go over exactly what we wanted to happen on our special day. The pictures are extremely professional and beautiful just like we always wanted. We are beyond pleased with the work from KSmithson Photography. She is so much more than a photographer. She helped with stuff that needed to be done before the wedding and also helped me select the best makeup stylist. We will use her again in the future.


Josh
10/09/2016

5 stars: Kourtney and her husband Trevor are an absolute delight to work with! They made rainbows out of Hurricane Matthew and made our event even more memorable! The sneak peek we’ve seen so far look spectacular, and they’ll work to make every shot you want look amazing! They’ve gone above and beyond to meet our needs and all our requests! Thank you so much!


Sara
11/12/2016

5 stars: Kourtney was very flexible and open to my wants with our engagement pictures. Her and her husband were so fun and made us feel comfortable in order to get the perfect shot! Kourtney provided clear direction and did not let time restrict the shoot. The pictures were beautiful and she had them ready for me within two weeks of taking the photos. We’ve also booked her for our wedding day! I highly recommend her!


Melissa
04/08/2017

5 stars: Kourtney is so much fun to work with! She is creative and fun in her posing and really keeps the energy level high! She makes the experience enjoyable and comfortable. And the biggest plus? My photos came out beautifully! It took less than a week to get my online gallery. I highly recommend Kourtney for anyone thinking of using her services!