Testimonials and Reviews of Kourtney Smithson Photography

We recently started asking our brides to leave reviews on a third party site, weddingwire.com, so that our potential
brides know that we haven’t manipulated what our past brides are saying. You can see those reviews below.

Read all of our wedding reviews on our
KSmithson Photography
Storefront at
Wwlogo 83x19

If you’d like to book KSmithson Photography, please click on this link and fill out the form: Check KSmithson Photography’s Availability
Here are some additional testimonials
for KSmithson Photography from past events

Micha
07/03/2016

5.0I cannot stress enough how crucial selecting the right photographer is. The day will fly by in a blur and honestly you will rely on the pics to remind you of everything and give you insight on certain aspects that you weren’t personally a part of (your fiance getting ready, bridal party walking down the isle, ect ect) The best thing we ever did was hire Kourtney! My (now) husband and I were absolutely blown away by our wedding photos! Her quality and style are top notch and her work is breathtaking. On top of that, she is AMAZING to work with. From the first time you talk she literally makes you feel like you’ve known each other forever. She is warm and friendly and instantly puts you at ease. She always responded quickly to my phone calls and texts. On the day of the wedding, she she made everything flow seamlessly and was especially skilled at wrangling everyone and getting great shots. Other times you wouldn’t even know she was there. Because she visited both of our venues prior to the wedding, she already knew exactly where we needed to be to get the best photos. I could literally go on and on but the bottom line is that Kourtney was the single best investment we made in the entire wedding. I cannot recommend her enough!


Krysta
07/16/2016

5.0Do yourself a favor and hire Kourtney and Trevor. Just stop looking and work with them. Not only are my husband and I beyond thrilled with our photos, we love them as people too! It was like having another of my friends at my wedding and with me the whole day. They are beyond worth every penny! One of our groomsmen asked them how far they travel and said to consider themselves hired…he isn’t even engaged yet! Any photo needs I have in my future will go straight to them! There is absolutely nothing negative that can be said.


Private User
Recently Married
5.0I had the most absolute BEST time having my anniversary boudoir photos taken by K. Smithson photography! I had never done anything like this before, and to be honest was pretty nervous about it, but Kourtney kept things extremely professional and made it so fun! She made sure my makeup was exactly how I liked it, had lots of great ideas, and above all had a great playlist that helped tremendously as I was able to relax, sing along, and take the best pictures of my life! I just received my album and I am floored. I cannot wait to give these pictures to my husband : D
I highly recommend every woman have these done at some point or another. We as women are always so good at being incredibly critical of ourselves and our self worth. These pictures gave me the biggest confidence/self esteem boost – they are me – and my Maker made me beautiful.
Thank you Kourtney making this possible! Keep it up!

Ellen
10/03/2015

5.0Kourtney and her second shooter were wonderful! She is kind, patient, and willing to do anything for the best shot! Her creativity will give your pictures the extra something special to make them even better than you could imagine. My family can be very difficult and she handled them so easily. She was positive throughout the day, even with a looming hurricane. I am very grateful to have found such a good spirited and talented woman to capture my big day! I would recommend her to anyone for any occasion. I am beyond happy!


Kayla
06/27/2015

5.0Kourtney was everything I needed in a photographer before, during and after my wedding! She was very prompt and flexible in the weeks and days leading up to the wedding, and the day of my wedding she was a breath of fresh air! She was so much more than a photographer that day. She helped me organize the wedding party and calm my nerves. Her personality is so fun and laid back…I can’t imagine having anyone else being there to document our special day! During the wedding, she did a great job of staying behind the scenes but appearing right when I needed her. She is a natural in this field, and it shows in her product. We got our photos back without having to wait a crazy long time, and they were beautiful!! Kourtney was able to capture moments that I will cherish for the rest of my life. I am so thankful for her services and highly recommend her!


Haleigh
10/01/2016

5.0THE PHOTOS ARE AWESOME, Kourtney beautifully captured our day. She was terrific to work with before, during and after the wedding. Kourtney was very kind, knowledgeable and good at what she does. The value for the editorial-like pictures really is unbeatable. I have gotten TONS of compliments on the photos I have received. I would book again with KSmithson! She also wrote a cool blog on our wedding day with sneak peak photos- loved this!


Cecelia
09/24/2016

5.0My husband and I used Kourtney as the photographer for our wedding. She was amazing. She met us so many times to go over exactly what we wanted to happen on our special day. The pictures are extremely professional and beautiful just like we always wanted. We are beyond pleased with the work from KSmithson Photography. She is so much more than a photographer. She helped with stuff that needed to be done before the wedding and also helped me select the best makeup stylist. We will use her again in the future.


Josh
10/09/2016

5.0Kourtney and her husband Trevor are an absolute delight to work with! They made rainbows out of Hurricane Matthew and made our event even more memorable! The sneak peek we’ve seen so far look spectacular, and they’ll work to make every shot you want look amazing! They’ve gone above and beyond to meet our needs and all our requests! Thank you so much!


Sara
11/12/2016

5.0Kourtney was very flexible and open to my wants with our engagement pictures. Her and her husband were so fun and made us feel comfortable in order to get the perfect shot! Kourtney provided clear direction and did not let time restrict the shoot. The pictures were beautiful and she had them ready for me within two weeks of taking the photos. We’ve also booked her for our wedding day! I highly recommend her!


Melissa
04/08/2017

5.0Kourtney is so much fun to work with! She is creative and fun in her posing and really keeps the energy level high! She makes the experience enjoyable and comfortable. And the biggest plus? My photos came out beautifully! It took less than a week to get my online gallery. I highly recommend Kourtney for anyone thinking of using her services!